My Reading Playlist || December 10

Hello everyone. I’m so sorry that I wasn’t able to post last night, I was getting a lot of homework done. But here I am. Today I will be showing you a playlist of songs I like to listen to while I read. I find it easier to read with music. It’s just my personal opinion. Some people can’t read with with music and that’s okay.

When I read with music, I feel like I’m escaping into my own little world. I don’t have any soundproof walls in my house so the noise from the TV in the room next to my bedroom is really loud and distracting. But, playing music can allow myself to become indulged in the book.

The following songs are some of my favorites to read with:

1. The Skye Boat Song by Bear McCreary feat. Raya Yarbrough. aka the Outlander theme Song

2. How to Save a Life by the Fray

3. You Found me by the Fray

4. Walk Away by The Script

5. Summertime Sadness by Lana Del Rey

6. Polarize by Twenty-One Pilots

7. Be Still by The Fray

8. In The Night by  The Weeknd

9. She Is by The Fray

10. Lights by Ellie Goulding

11. The Veil of Time by Bear McCreary

12. Shadow and a Dancer by The Fray

13. Earned It by The Weeknd

14. Say When by The Fray

15. Love Don’t Die by The Fray

16. Drag Me Down by One Direction

Those are my go-to songs to listen to while I read. Stay tuned for Saturday for my next post

~Alaina

One thought on “My Reading Playlist || December 10

Leave a Reply

