The Christmas Song Book Tag || December 24

*MAY BE SPOILERS*

cat xmas tree

Merry Christmas Eve everyone! Since it’s almost Christmas here, I thought I would do a holiday related book tag to bring me further into the festivities. I found this tag on a blog called Fandomsontherun. It looked to be a really good tag for the Holidays to bring everyone into the Christmas spirit. Without further ado, lets get into the tag!

1. “You’re a Mean One Mr. Grinch”: Name a villainous character you couldn’t help but love.

In my opinion, Warner from Shatter Me is counted as a villain. I’ve only read the first book in this trilogy and I loved it, though Warner was evil. I have done some research behind Warner’s character  and I do know that further into the trilogy, you learn more about the backstory of this character. And I know that by Ignite Me, he really isn’t a villain but for now, he is quite the villain. P.S. Warner is quite the hottie.

2. “All I Want for Christmas is You”: Which book to you most hope to see under your Christmas tree?

I really hope that under my Christmas tree lies a copy of Oblivion by Jennifer L. Armentrout. The LUX series is my favorite series ever. I could go on and on forever about how much I love this series but instead, I’m going to move along with the tag.

 3. “Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer”: Name a character that overcomes major obstacles and learns to believe in themselves.

I’m going to have to pick Cassie Sullivan from The 5th Wave. She had to face many fears while collecting courage to succeed in saving her little brother. Who knew that a sixteen year old girl would ever have to run against the world in order to save her little brother?

4. “Santa Claus is Coming to Town”: a) Which character do you think would be on the top of the naughty list?
b) Which character do you think would be at the top of the nice list?

At the top of the naughty list would probably be Blake Saunders from the LUX series. That evil boy. Who the heck would want to date a girl just to bring her to an alien institute? Blake was evil and I’m incredibly happy that Katy defied the odds and killed him. On the top of the nice list would probably be Max Lightwood from The Mortal Instruments. All he ever was was a little boy who never got to grow up to drive a car, be an adult or pass the legal drinking age. He was always such a good and mature kid for his age.

5. “Frosty the Snowman”: Which book just melts your heart.

I would have to say Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout. I think I’ve read this book 3 times and every single time, I cried super hard. It just melts my heart by how lovely Katy and Daemon’s relationship is. He’ll do anything to save her, and after awhile, she’ll do anything for him.

6. “Feliz Navidad”: Choose a book that takes place in a country other than your own.

Practically, anything. There are only a few books that I’ve read that take place in Canada unless you count the ones written by Canadian authors. I’ve only read about people going to Canada once and that was in Prodigy by Marie Lu. But if I had a choice to pick any book that takes place in another country, I would pick Outlander by Diana Gabaldon. It takes place in the ever so lovely lands of Scotland way back in 1743. I know that this book is really big, especially if you have the mass market paperback edition like me, but this book is a must read. P. S. I’m currently reading this book.

7. “It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year”: Which holiday themed book do you use to spread the Christmas joy?

Harry Potter. It is always such a lovely book that brings everyone into the Christmas cheer. If you haven’t read Harry Potter, what are you waiting for?

8. “Sleigh Ride”: Which fictional character would you choose to spend the holidays with (doesn’t have to be a love interest!)

Well, I think that I would love to spend the holidays with Clary Fray. Even though she’s a Shadowhunter and all, she still has a love for painting and so do I. She also is an avid reader, alike myself. We could spend days worth of painting and reading that we would never want it to end.

9. “Baby it’s Cold Outside”: Which book that you didn’t like would you sacrifice to a fire to warm yourself up in the cold?

Ummmm, ALLEGIANT. Like seriously, that book killed me. Atleast it is pretty long, it would keep me warm from the cold for quite a long time.

10. “Do you hear what I hear”: Which book do you think everyone should read?

I think everyone should read the LUX series, or at least the first book, Obsidian. This book is amazing and is a modern day sci-fi thriller. It takes place in a small, almost uninhabited, town in West Virginia. After Katy Swartz enters the tiny town of Ketterman, everything changes for Daemon Black. He falls deeply and madly in love with Katy while still acting like a jerk towards her. But what Katy doesn’t know about Daemon is that he’s an alien, a luxen. And after being told about the Luxen, Katy does anything for them. That includes almost being killed by an arum. But Daemon always comes to save the day. Everyone must read this series. It is phenomenal.

Happy Reading!

~Alaina

Posted in: Tag

Leave a Reply

