The Wedding Review || January 8

Hello everybody! So while I was reading Oblivion, I was scrolling through my friend Pearl’s (Bibliopearl) blog and found myself reading some of the reviews she had up. You all know that I’m a sucker for anything that has to do with the Lux series. So as I scrolled through the Jennifer L. Armentrout section of reviews, I came across a book titled “The Wedding”. Even better, it was a Lux novel (Lux 5.5). I kind of freaked out once I saw that. So low and behold, once I finished Oblivion, I headed straight to Wattpad to read this mini novella. And it didn’t let me down.

Basically, if you read origin you would know that Katy and Daemon went off in Las Vegas to get “illegally married” under their IDs. So practically, they didn’t become Mr. and Mrs. Black but became Mr. and Mrs. Rowe. (as in Kaidan Rowe and Anna Whitt from Sweet Evil). Recently, Jennifer realized that her fans wanted more Lux so she whipped up this short novella.

It takes place on Daemon and Katy’s wedding day and you get to read about how Katy gets ready for the wedding, what happens during the wedding and more. You also get to see all of your favorite characters return: Archer, Luc, Dee, Dawson, Beth, Lesa and even little Ashley. It is amazing to get to relive the Lux series even further.

I highly suggest this book once you’ve read the whole entire Lux series.

Happy Reading!

~Alaina

2 thoughts on “The Wedding Review || January 8

  1. Pearl Angeli says:

    OHMY… ❤ So happy that you were able to get into this short story, Alaina! 🙂 Aren't Katy and Daemon a cute thing? *sigh I hope JLA will make a spin-off on this series or something. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

