Top 5 Wednesday: Authors You Want To Read More From!

Hey guys! This is gonna be a little quick post, just because I didn’t want to wait until Thursday for this and it is currently 10:30. #struggle. But, I loved this week’s topic and couldn’t wait to do it. So, let’s get into it!

  1. Jennifer L. Armentrout:
    I swear, there will be a day that I read EVERY SINGLE JLA BOOK. But, I haven’t read them all yet so I guess I can still include her in this. Haha. Okay, it’s a bit of a cheat since I have read 10 of her books, but she is my favorite author. And I would definitely love to read all of her books in the future!
  2. Marissa Meyer:
    Sadly, I really haven’t read many books by this Sci-Fi retelling queen. I started The Lunar Chronicles last year and am currently only two books into the series. *sigh*. I’ve also heard amazing things about Heartless which makes me super excited to dive into more of her books!
  3. Sabaa Tahir:
    I was recently introduced to the beautiful novels by Sabaa Tahir and I am obsessed!! I have only read AEITA by her but, I plan to read the sequel as soon as possible! I’m planning on waiting until the paperback comes out in August (I think) just so my series matches! If anyone knows of any future Sabaa Tahir novels, please let me know!
  4. Morgan Matson:
    If anyone is the queen of Summer contemporaries, it is Morgan Matson! I read Since You’ve Been Gone last summer and fell in love! It was so cute and heart warming. And, I recently got The Unexpected Everything in hardback, for $6, SIGNED! I’m planning to read it this summer!
  5. Leigh Bardugo:
    I really wish I owned every Leigh Bardugo book right now so that I could dive into every single world of hers! I recently read Six of Crows and it was everything I could’ve wanted in a book. Like OMG! But hopefully in the future I will be able to buy Crooked Kingdom and the Grisha trilogy!

THAT’S IT FOR TODAY! I hope you enjoyed this week’s Top 5 Wednesday! Don’t forget to like, comment and follow for more posts!

Happy Reading!

~Alaina

Leave a Reply

