Teaser Tuesday #22

Hey Book Lovers! It’s Tuesday and that means it is time for a new teaser! And, this week’s teaser is from a review book that I am currently reading! Quite a few of the review books that I have been sent haven’t been too good, but my current one is entertaining! But, I am really hoping that it will NOT be next week’s teaser because it is taking me longer than I hoped it would take me to read. But, let’s get straight into the teaser!

‘In any case, I had plenty else to keep me occupied: articles to write, a novel to finish and a travel book to plan. I’d already come up with the idea to misappropriate Twain’s writings somehow, but I was struggling with how to connect my idea to my pursuit of Strabo.’

Page 126, Letters to Strabo by David Smith

I actually had to do a little bit of hunting to find a good teaser. But, this one ended up containing two of the novels main focuses: Mark Twain’s The Innocents Abroad and Strabo. The whole story is a huge history lesson and I am absolutely loving it! Below is the synopsis if you are interested!

Image result for letters to straboBEHIND EVERY GREAT LOVE IS AN EPIC STORY WAITING TO BE TOLD

Adam Finnegan Black, or ‘Finn’, an innocent young American who is insatiably curious about life, made a promise to his mother before she died: To find out what really happened to his father…

His ambition is to be a travel writer, like his heroes: Mark Twain, Ernest Hemingway and the ancient Greek ‘father of geography’, Strabo. His journey of discovery takes him through the radiant literary, cultural and picturesque landscape of the Mediterranean.

Following his heart and inspired by Letters to Strabo, written by his long-distance pen-pal Eve, Finn gradually learns more about himself but also about the woman he hopes will one day become his wife.

THAT’S IT FOR TODAY! I hope you enjoyed this week’s teaser! Don’t forget to like, comment and follow for more posts!

Happy Reading!

~Alaina

Leave a Reply

